Five Questions with our instructor Robby


Inline image
1.  My name is Robby  and I am trumpet Teacher and performer in Lancaster, Pennsylvania area.  I have been teaching on and off for 8 years!
2.  I knew I wanted to be a trumpet player when my neighbor gave me his extra tickets to go see the Broadway musical “Blast”!  The percussion and brass in this show gave me so many chills and insight of what a trumpet can do!
3. I have toured with the International Broadway tour of “Beauty and the Beast” this past year as their lead trumpet player!  Currently, I am living in Lancaster, Pa performing at American Music Theatre!l for their production “2016 Winter Wonderland”.
4.  “Practice fundamentals everyday”
5.  I am listening to Mahler symphony 7 that was recorded in 2009 by New York Philmonic with Lorin Maazel conducting.  The brass are unbelievable in this recording!
1.  My name is Robby and I am trumpet Teacher and performer in Lancaster, Pennsylvania area.  I have been teaching on and off for 8 years!
2.  I knew I wanted to be a trumpet player when my neighbor gave me his extra tickets to go see the Broadway musical “Blast”!  The percussion and brass in this show gave me so many chills and insight of what a trumpet can do!
3. I have toured with the International Broadway tour of “Beauty and the Beast” this past year as their lead trumpet player!  Currently, I am living in Lancaster, Pa performing at American Music Theatre!l for their production “2016 Winter Wonderland”.
4.  “Practice fundamentals everyday”
5.  I am listening to Mahler symphony 7 that was recorded in 2009 by New York Philmonic with Lorin Maazel conducting.  The brass are unbelievable in this recording!
Leave a Reply

