Five Questions with our instructor Amanda in Lafayette LA


GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m Amanda and I am a singer and voice teacher. I have been teaching for 16 years.
When did you decide you wanted to be a musician?
I don’t think I ever really decided to become a musician..I was just born one – I started singing before I could walk! I have been playing piano for over 20 years now, and playing guitar since 99. I was classically trained in voice performance in the studio of Stephen Austin at LSU, and then got my masters from University of Delaware.
What are you doing professionally right now?
Right now I am writing praise and worship music, and working on finishing a cd of that music.
What’s your favorite practice tip? My favorite practice tip is “Don’t practice ’til you get it right, practice ’til you can’t get it wrong”
What are you listening to right now?
I am listening to The 99 Most Essential Summer Classics by various classical artists, and Chava Messianic Radio, an online radio station I recently found.

Leave a Reply

