Q and A with our new piano instructor Alexis


AlexisS
QUESTIONS!
1. What’s your name, what instrument or discipline do you teach and how long have you been teaching.
My name is Alexis. I play the piano, and I have taught beginner piano for 2 years. I have also helped some of my students with being able to sing and play the piano at the same time.
2. When did you know you wanted to be a musician?
I started playing piano at the age of four, and I fell in love with it at a very young age. I started singing and songwriting in high school, and I completely fell in love with writing music. I realized I wanted to be a solo music artist in high school. I still am writing new songs.
3. CDS, shows, upcoming tours?
I’m currently working with a producer, and we are working on making my very first ever pop EP. I am also hoping to record my solo piano compositions in the future.
4. Your number one practice tip- Practice smart. Fully concentrate when you practice.
5. What are you listening to RIGHT NOW? I’m currently listening to Adele’s version of “Make You Feel My Love”
Leave a Reply

